I Am Am I

Am I thing, reified by the registration of my birth
Required to prove my identity
With a certificate of authenticity
Or is my merely being proof enough
That I am no thing, deified by the fact of my birth
And nothing in-between
Either-or, one or t’other.
Is deification preferable to reification
And is that the only option
Either-or, one or t’other.
We are all lords of our own dance
And the circle is ours to break
Or at least we and it should be.
To breath without believing
Is choking by another name
This the earth, that the sky
Either-or, one or t’other
There is no in-between

Leave a Reply

